Happy (belated) Thanksgiving!

I guess I should really say, Happy New Year! I’m finally getting around to posting about Thanksgiving. By the time I have Christmas photos ready it will probably be Easter 🙂 Just kidding. Luke and I spent Thanksgiving in Kansas City with my mom’s side of the family and it was great fun! Below is a family pic followed by pics of some of my cute little cousins!

Thanksgiving1Thanksgiving2Thanksgiving3Thanksgiving4After we spent some time outside taking pics of my older cousins we had to go inside and take pics of our new little cousin, baby Elise! Thanksgiving5After Thanksgiving dinner at my Aunt Donna’s, we all headed over to our hotel on the Plaza to watch the Plaza light ceremony! A bunch of us then walked down to the Plaza to grab some Starbucks (and check out just how long the line would be this year), a Thanksgiving tradition!Thanksgiving6Thanksgiving7The next day, before my cousin Melissa and her kids headed out of town, a bunch of us met at Crown Center to go ice skating!
Thanksgiving8Afterwards, my Mom, cousin Kelly and I, hit the mall for some fun 🙂
Thanksgiving9Last but not least, we were blessed to be able to attend a football game at Arrowhead Stadium, where the Denver Broncos (Luke’s favorite team) beat the Kansas City Chiefs! A special thanks to my Aunt Becky and Uncle Gary for the tickets! We had great seats in the end zone and got to see lots of action! We bravely wore our Broncos jerseys and were fortunate to escape Arrowhead with our lives!!
Thanksgiving10Thanksgiving11Thanksgiving12Thanksgiving13Thanksgiving14

6 thoughts on “Happy (belated) Thanksgiving!

  1. Love it! So many great photos…love the family pic and good photos from your time at Arrowhead!! I should have given you some of our “pie day” pics…I have some good ones on my phone! 😉

Leave a Reply

