Michigan Visit: Part II

While in Michigan we celebrated my bday a little early. Luke had me totally fooled about my gift. He had dropped subtle hints that he had gotten me something totally different so I was completely surprised and so excited that he actually got me exactly what I wanted which was a really nice tripod! I love how happy he looks in the pics below…he’s so happy he could make me happy! Love my hubby!MichiganVisit3Below is a family photo we took with my new tripod! Worked like a charm šŸ™‚ PS we missed you Paul and Lauren!2013-10-24-MichiganVisit-1Later in the afternoon we all drove to Frankenmuth which is a town in Michigan known for it’s Oktoberfest! No one could believe that my parents have lived in Michigan for 10+ years and have never been to Frankenmuth! It was a first for all of us. Of course before we could do anything we had to stop at Bronner’s where it’s Christmas all year round!MichiganVisit5After Bronner’s we headed to the Bavarian Inn for a yummy German meal šŸ™‚MichiganVisit6

9 thoughts on “Michigan Visit: Part II

  1. Thanks for taking so many great pics Kate!! I wish we’d had more time in Frankenmuth…we’ll have to go again. I’m glad you and Luke were able to catch the “Fall Spirit” while you were here, cause it’s not quite the same down South. šŸ˜‰

  2. Thanks for sharing all the pictures, and a happy belated birthday! You were having such a great time. It was fun to see.
    I want to take a family photo on Thanksgiving, so I hope you will be my partner in crime. Also, I’m going to try and take a lot of individual shots for Grandpa’s birthday calendar. I’ll bring my tripod and camera. Will you have yours, also?

    Can’t wait to see all of you.

    Love ya,
    Aunt Kathy

    • So funny you mentioned the Thanksgiving family photo, Kathy, cause we were all talking about that when the girls were just here. Katie has a new lens which she can tell you all about. It will allow her to take a really great family photo! She plans on bringing her camera, new lens and tripod with her!! Let the picture taking begin! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Aunt Kathy! I will definitely be bringing my camera, new lenses and tripod. Can’t wait to get a nice family photo. Ann and I also planned to pull the the cousins into the backyard for some individual portraits šŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see everyone!

Leave a Reply

