Key Largo

Last weekend Luke and I were invited to go snorkeling in Key Largo! I’m normally quite timid when it comes to swimming in the ocean but I decided to step out of my comfort zone and I’m so glad I did because we had so much fun! We woke up super early Saturday morning and drove 2.5 hours to catch the morning boat. The boat took us 30 minutes out into the ocean to a place called Grecian Rocks. After a quick 5 minute lesson on snorkeling we were off! The water was beautiful and we saw lots of pretty fish. I expected to be scared but I wasn’t at all because I could see everything around me. Snorkeling took all the fear out of the ocean for me (however, I’m sure a shark would have put that fear right back in me!) A highlight for Luke was seeing some sort of crab or lobster hidden under a rock! Some other snorkelers on the boat saw eels, nurse sharks and lobster. I was hoping to get some better pictures under water but I guess I shouldn’t expect much from a $14 disposable camera! If you haven’t been snorkeling, I highly recommend it…totally worth the trip!KeyLargo

5 thoughts on “Key Largo

  1. Snorkeling was amazing, I’m so glad we went. I definitely want to go again! I just wish I would have gotten a picture of that huge lobster ….

  2. ahahahahahahaha my favorite picture is the one of you with your little legs hanging down!!! Good Pictures, the water is SO BLUE!!! You will never be able to go to another beach again, you are forever spoiled by the Florida beaches!!!!

Leave a Reply

