Pizza Margherita

This was SO good!! Luke said it was the best pizza he has ever had! I think he was flattering me but…it really was super delicious šŸ™‚The recipe can be found here: Pizza Margherita. The only change I made was to add more basil. It calls for 3-4 large basil leaves cut into strips. We love basil so I used about 9 to make sure I could cover the whole pizza. This is definitely going to be a regular for us šŸ™‚

For those of you who are gluten free…we use Chebe Bread Pizza Crust Mix. It is really yummy!

6 thoughts on “Pizza Margherita

  1. Home grown ingredients too i’ll bet! Your garden is beautiful!! And I wasnt kidding about visiting and enjoying a glass of wine and a cooking lesson!! Thinking of you two!! John

    • Thank you!! We would love to have you visit again sometime soon! Glass of wine sounds delightful however I’m not sure about the cooking lessons…maybe you could teach me something! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

