Give Thanks Banner – Free Printable

We are getting into the fall spirit over here! How ’bout you guys? I thought I would share this Give Thanks banner I made with everyone. I happened to have all of the supplies on hand so the banner was absolutely free!! Those are my favorite kind of decorations…the free ones 🙂Download the banner hereGive Thanks Banner Printable

Supplies:
Printer
Card Stock
X-Acto Knife
Cutting Board
Ribbon

Directions:
I suggest using card stock to print the banner so the letters aren’t so flimsy. After printing, grab an x-acto knife and a cutting board and use the crop marks as a guide to cut out the squares. If you don’t have an x-acto knife, you can use scissors but it will be much harder to get a clean line. Next grab some ribbon, whatever you think looks nice. I used some ribbon I had saved from our wedding gifts back in January. Next you are going to cut slits into each letter block. You will want to measure the width of your ribbon to know how large of a slit to cut. You can measure where each slit goes or you can just eye ball it (See below for a detailed picture). After you have cut all of the slits, string the ribbon through the banner. That’s it! I used small pins to hang the banner so I wouldn’t damage the wall. Mine hangs above my desk but I think it would look even better hanging on a fire place mantel.

Let me know if you have any questions 🙂 If anyone ends up making this, I’d love to see how it looks in your home! Link to it in the comments below! Also, if there is interest in color variations, leave a comment below…I might make some different colors.

One thought on “Give Thanks Banner – Free Printable

  1. I love this!! Such a simple thing…but such a great reminder for everyday and especially for the upcoming season!!

Leave a Reply

